God is Here Even When We Can’t Feel Him

Alone by Alexander Steinhof

Today’s reading is Job 20-24.

“Behold, I go forward, but he is not there, and backward, but I do not perceive him; on the left hand when he is working, I do not behold him; he turns to the right hand, but I do not see him. But he knows the way that I take; when he has tried me, I shall come out as gold. My foot has held fast to his steps; I have kept his way and have not turned aside” (Job 23:8-11, ESV). Despite the hype of emotional sermonizing by many preachers and the small group banter, sometimes the God Filled feel God Abandoned. Just ask Job. In these moments, the God Filled have to remember it is not about what we feel, but about what is real. And God really is there working on our behalf whether we feel Him or not. He knows the way we take, so let us hold fast to his steps. In the end, we will come out as gold. Praise the Lord!

Tomorrow’s reading is Job 25-31.

Leave a comment